11475-D FM 1442
Orange, Texas  77630

Clark Slacum, P.E.
County Engineer

Telephone: (409) 882-7905
Fax: (409) 882-7069

Office Hours:  8:00am - 5:00pm
Monday thru Friday



The Orange County Road & Bridge Department utilizes the unit system method of operation under the direction of a Professional Engineer. The department includes office staff, four precinct barns, maintenance shop, surveyor, sign operations, citizens collection station, and right of way.
In addition to maintaining approximately 550 miles of county roads and 1100 miles of road ditches, the department provides inspection services during construction of projects such as new jail, park pavilion, transportation bus barn and airport hangars. All county bridges and pipe crossings are maintained by the department. Issuance of permits for operations within county right of way and plan review of new projects including subdivisions are handled by this department. Assistance requiring trucks and road equipment is provided to local cities, school districts and other public entities in accordance with interlocal agreements.
Other department functions include making and installing street signs providing survey services for the county and coordination of right of way activities with Commissioners' Court.

WORK ORDER REPORT                                                                  REPORTS PAGE


Precinct One -                               

North Hwy 87 at North Teal

  Telephone: (409) 746-3686

Precinct Two -

2600 Lawrence Road

  T elephone: (409) 745-5296

Precinct Three -                    

2502 W. Roundbunch Rd.

  Telephone: (409) 735-8713

Precinct Four -

375 Claiborne Street

   Telephone: (409) 736-7421

Maintenance Shop -        

2502 W. Roundbunch Rd.        

  T elephone: (409) 735-8713



To view these files you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader

Monday - Friday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm(Christmas Closed) 
Saturday 7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Drainage Hotline - 409-745-9730
For Information - (409) 882 - 7905


County Engineer - Clark Slacum
Superintendent - Michael James
Office Manager - Wendy Sanchez
Precinct 1 Foreman - Gary Brewer
Precinct 2 Foreman - Richard Bland
Precinct 3 Foreman - Ronnie Lejeune
Precinct 4 Foreman - Richard Strother
Shop Foreman - Romey Jones